In many countries, financial crime involving identity theft is increasing. What are the causes of this trend, and what effect does identity thief have on the victims involved?

Nowadays, communities have been affected financially more and more because criminals have found the easiest ways to steal identities and documents. The rate of identity theft is rising dramatically. Security institutions are worried about this problem because it is affecting families. In the following paragraph, I will explain how the population has been impacted by this issue. Also, I will talk about the causes of this trend. To begin with, the main reason for the increase in this nightmare is technology. First of all, crowds have been making payments online. So, they download their personal info and their card numbers to do it. Hence, hackers and new programs are specialized in detecting these websites and stealing identifications. Secondly, society is submerged in the devices that avoid them to pay attention to their belongings. Therefore, robbers take their stuff and use their documents for falsification. By criminals stealing credit cards and personal data, they are creating anxiety in innocent humans because they become illegals. This trend pushes the victims to the law. They have to go to court and see a judge to resolve their legal problem because their information has been used to kill or kidnap others. Additionally, by having their name in police systems, they lose their jobs and everybody is pointing at them as if they did something wrong. To conclude, stealing identifications is a trend that has been increasing for years because of the new technology era. Electronic devices and websites help those criminals to get personal material from people's computers and use them for negative manipulation. Also, the public forgets about their belongings and it's easier for robbers to get them and manipulate their databases. With this trouble, society is getting in trouble with the law and ruining their lives.