Fewer young people choose to work in farming. What are the reasons? Should young people be encouraged to do farming work?

At present, the question of why fewer farms for their livelihoods in the countryside remains a conundrum. I will give my own points about the causes of this trend and whether it is good for youngsters to work in farming. Firstly, fewer people do farming jobs in rural areas because those involved are usually underpaid. Consequently, it becomes a real hurdle to lead their family to a happy life while living a low standard. Everyone desires to have tasty meals, to live in gorgeous houses, to send their kid to well-reputed schools so they would never accept such a low wage. Secondly, extreme working conditions are another burden that people have to take on. For example, when it is in the middle of June, farmers are still in the fields on a daily basis although the weather is rainy which is detrimental to endure. In contrast, even an office worker can get a higher air-conditioned working complex. In other words, this profession is the last choice and people avoid it because making a living seems to be impossible. Those above-mentioned pieces of evidence show that there are a lot more well-paid careers for people to choose if they leave the remote area to study in the city. Such as doctors, architecture designers, and other rewarding roles, so I strongly disagree to let youngsters work in the profession of cultivating. Moreover, if students become farmers, they will waste all the time and money that they spent on academic education because watering and collecting do not need high level of qualification but health, all of their accomplishments at school are unusable then. For instance, unlike farmers, well-educated IT developers can earn much more in a month. In addition, those people also have the right to experience other perks such as being flexible in working schedules, which farmers could never have. In conclusion, there are a few key reasons for the decreasingly attendance to the work that provides agriculture products being little amount of pay and a poor working environment. Due to this, the young should consider having another choice which is more try-worthy with more creature comforts.