Some university students live with their family while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. Do you think the benefits of living away from home outweigh the disadvantages.?

In recent years, many students live with their parents whereas some prefer to stay away from home because their universities or colleges are in different regions. From my perspective, the advantages of living away from home significantly outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, the benefits of staying with family. Students really enjoy and have a hearty lunch together. One can even share feelings and thoughts with each other and get advice or suggestions accordingly. Additionally, family sickness never be a problem for learners. For instance, teenagers after a long busy day at a study place, play with their siblings or parents which can automatically boost their mind and energy levels. Therefore, living with family plays an important role in fostering emotional value too. Nevertheless, in my opinion, those who live away from home have more advantages than disadvantages because people learn more about independence and freedom. To elaborate, they develop social skills by learning about various cultures when living with a group in a hostel or accommodation. For example, students start buying things according to their budget, wash clothes on their own, and wake up early in the morning. They become a good responsible person. Moreover, face some difficulties but learn to overcome the situations over time. Thus, this exposure can lead to greater success in their careers. In conclusion, both have their own benefits but staying away from family for some time really has an indispensable role which makes a huge difference in their success. Hence, its advantages definitely outweigh the disadvantages.