Recent changes have induced business meetings and trainings to take place online. Some believe that this is a positive development, while others say this will eventually make those meetings completely unproductive. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that the world continuously evolves and one of the notable changes is how people interact with each other nowadays. Some people perceive online communication as beneficial for the corporate world, whilst others think this creates an unproductive environment for the people involved. This essay will discuss both sides, and provide a concluding view. On the one hand, individuals tend to be complacent when they are in the comfort of their own homes. By this I mean that they can lounge around, knowing that no one is watching them; therefore, this can affect their performance towards certain activities. For example, during the pandemic period, almost everyone had to stay inside the house and most of the employees woke up a minute before their work hours. Moreover, since the physical interaction decreased, the amount of focus that individuals put on their meetings is also greatly affected. By contrast, opponents of this view point out that this could potentially save recipients time in travel to institutions or workplaces. It is an undeniable fact that transportation contributes to their daily stress, especially for those who use public vehicles and come from far areas. Therefore, if appointments were conducted online, it would reduce their preparation time, which they can allot to other things. Finally, the proponent of this view believes that the convenience it brings to people is notably conducive. In conclusion, although travel time could be time-consuming, it seems advisable that the forums should be done face to face as employees might become too cosy because they are in their comfort zone and to form a personal bond with colleagues.