Some people think that schools should invest more money in technology, such as more computers, while others think more money should be spent on teachers. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In today’s modern society, there is a debate about whether schools should spend money on improving technology devices such as computers or invest heavily in skilled teachers. Both sides have valid arguments, however, in my point of view, a balance of both is essential for the development of students. The idea of investing in technology is crucial for preparing students for the future workforce, as technology is an integral part of modern society. By providing more computers and digital devices, students will have easy access to the internet which offers them a huge range of knowledge and also helps them to get used to the usage of several computer tasks such as Word, Excel and PowerPoint. These tasks are always used in any field of jobs and need a long period to be skilful. Moreover, technology access can enhance a student's learning experience and facilitate personalized learning. Besides the original lecture, students not only can have equipment to self-study, but also broaden their knowledge via internet searching. On the other hand, advocates for investing in teachers argue that the quality of education depends heavily on dedicated and expert educators. They believe that hiring and retaining qualified teachers, providing them with ongoing professional development and reducing the class size can significantly improve the overall quality of student academic performances. Furthermore, good teachers can not be replaced by technology, because they have the ability to guide, inspire and motivate students. In my view, teachers and technology play a vital role in education. While technology can enhance the learning process and give a wealth of information access, this should be complemented with guidance and support from teachers. Therefore, a balanced approach is necessary. In conclusion, while there are some arguments between investing in technology devices and teachers, a balanced approach for both is essential to improve the overall development of education. Students should be equipped with a modern learning environment to utilize technology effectively while also nurturing by the guidance and mentorship of dedicated and professional teachers.