In large towns and cities, people often know very few of their neighbors. What problems can this cause? What can be done about these problems? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the fast-paced environmental development, residential areas grew by many many within one year. Nowadays, people rarely recognise their neighbours, let alone their names, due to several reasons. This essay will unveil the reason behind this issue and the preventative measures, First, since the living cost rises dramatically in a short period of time, society is too cooped up in their workspaces in order to make ends meet. To cite an example, people tend to take overtime in their ample time, giving up the leisure of staying at home which eventually will result in a lack of engagement in social activities. One of the efficacious ways to curb this is to make it compulsory for every resident to attend a planned small gathering. From my experience, some apartment units held a gathering to showcase their pets, and the event was joined by a number of owners. Hence, someone should step up to make this measure come true. Moreover, in urban areas, most of the housing areas are now replaced with apartments whereby people are situated on different floor levels. Consequently, there is little to no possibility that neighbours will bump into each other coincidentally. Following this, the apartments' developers play a vital role in raising awareness of the importance of befriending neighbours. For instance, organising a talk regarding this matter too will lead to the realisation of the residents. In conclusion, society as a whole must take part in battling this issue with the aforementioned methods. Although this might be seen as little, it is always preferred to make connections in case of emergency.