Some people say the government should not put money into building theaters and sports stadiums, they should spend more money on medical care and education. To what extent do you agree or disagree this opinion?

As the world's population grows in number, governments are finding it difficult to allot enough funds to sections of the society that are of most importance. While some say that activities meant for recreation are crucial and should receive money from the authorities, others, along with myself, disagree as there are other sectors that lack funding and should be looked at instead. Equality in education and proper medical care is a point of discussion and debate in nearly every country across the globe. Most governments struggle to allocate appropriate funds required to keep government hospitals and educational bodies running throughout the year. As a result, building new medical and educational facilities in areas of the country that need it, happens few and far inbetween in between between. In addition, any unfortunate natural disaster further causes hindrances and delay in construction of newer schools and more technologically advanced hospitals. Any money reserved for recreational activities should be directed towards these areas of the society that require funding. Moreover, nearly all movie theatres nowadays are built by private contractors, as it is deemed to be an extremely profitable line of work. For instance, nearly all of the theatres currently functioning in India are privately owned by a single company. Instead, more focus should be put on the upkeep of the sports stadiums and government-owned movie theatres that are already running. In conclusion, while it is necessary to have places of recreation as it benefits an individual's overall health, accessible and cheap means of healthcare and education are of greater importance, and the government should reserve funds accordingly.