It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that the potential of becoming a successful professional is something that you are born with. They argue that people need to be born with a particular talent, in order to succeed later in life. On the other hand, some say that you can become an expert by receiving satisfying educational services and training. I have a balanced idea about that. Although some people are able to develop some abilities by working hard, most individuals need to be highly talented to become famous athletes or musicians. On the one hand, we all have tried to learn different skills in our lives. In most cases, at the beginning, we are clueless, but over time, we manage to master them. For example, when a person starts learning how to dance, he is not even able to do the easiest moves. However, after months of consistent practice, he can dance perfectly. In addition, some might say that it is a matter of interest, rather than talent. For instance, if a person is not interested in playing the violin, he will never try enough to overcome the obstacles with it. Overall, people can improve their different skills by putting enough effort into trying. On the other hand, there are several reasons for believing in talent as the most important factor contributing to the success of a person. Firstly, some people are capable of doing things, with no previous training, that those with many years of experience are not. For instance, in sports classes at schools, some children are better than others for no reason. Secondly, some people can not master some skills, regardless of the amount of time they are spending practising them. I believe that if there were not for the importance of being talented, all people would be able to perform well by allocating enough time to practice, and some people would not be better than others when starting to learn a new skill. In conclusion, I restate that it is true that people can improve their performance by participating in related classes and spending more time learning. However, some people are better than others when trying a new skill for the first time. In addition, irrespective of the amount of time spent practising, some people fail to become an expert in some areas. As a result, I believe that being talented plays a major role in becoming a successful professional.