At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The number of young individuals is growing considerably over the last few years. In some countries, their population had surpassed the number of older generations. In my opinion, the potential benefits of this phenomenon are not ignorable. To begin with, the younger generation can bring significant developments to a country. These advancements could be various in variant fields such as technology or economy. The young ones are more engaged with cutting-edge devices and this has improved their cognitive mindset to be up-to-date and their creativity and critical thinking leading them to bring greater initiative outcomes to society, while older adults had done their duty in the past when they were younger. Take the Canadian government as an example, how younger Canadian diplomates had improved their country to empower and lead it to a greater nation. Additionally, when the vast majority of a country becomes younger, the level of energy, satisfaction, and enthusiasm will face an increment. This makes a beneficial impact on not only social discipline but also their lifestyle when youngsters are more interested in different entertainments rather than the older. However, the elderly have more life experience, they can provide it to the newer generation, in terms of their societal development to foster a better society. To conclude, the growth in the number of young adults in society is beneficial and when it outweighs the number of the older generation, it has merits for the development of a country and can easily increase the social enthusiasm and satisfaction of the whole population. The younger society, the better society.