In some countries young people are encouraged to work r travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

pupils are encouraged to take a year break after school graduation to travel or work. Thus, students, who choose this path, enter university later than others. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this view. It has been stated that an efficient hesitation before university will boost the psychological state and lead to better choices. When teens hesitate from further education for a year and instead they go on a trip or get a job, they increase their knowledge and experiences and therefore they start to believe in themselves. Thus, their confidence progress and they are going to have a stronger will for the future. More important than confidence, their abilities will advocate them to make a suitable selection. Despite numerous consulting sessions in high school, students usually did not trust their mentors since they have not realized what they want. Thus, they are going to be taught what they should accomplish, while working or traveling. According to recent research, students who have entered college later, display outstanding performance compared to the others and they rarely regret their decisions. On the contrary, their age and forgetting materials may harm them in the future. In the job market, employers are looking for the younger generation since they can keep up with the company’s demands and therefore older people are at a disadvantage. For instance, most job advertisements have an age restriction. Moreover, individuals may forget partial of their school info and then it becomes hard for them to pass universities exam. In Iran, the majority of applicants for the entrance exam to the university are 18 years old. In conclusion, Although, people will earn more confidence while deciding the best path for themselves, they should be care full about their age and update their data.