Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that promotions have a great impact on our choices to purchase some products. But lately it became prevalent so that it may have less influence on our opinion to buy things. in this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and explain my thoughts on that matter. Adverts are everywhere on a billboard, Television and Radio. wherever you are either at home on a couch or at work. Publicity has a profound effect on our choice to buy things that we need. this is because it can guide us to the suitable product that we are searching for. for instance, if you are looking for a cosmetic product you will find tons of ads on many products that can guide you to the most beneficial one you need. On the other hand, ads have become annoying and repetitive due to the consumeristic mentality of the companies. Which subsequently leads to the consumer being indifferent and uninterested in the product being advertised. for example, I was binge-surfing through a series on television and hate to be interrupted by the same ad again and again which promotes for the same product. consequently, I became uninterested in this product. Furthermore, adverts in the past had a story and meaning but nowadays they all look and sound the same which makes them tedious. In my opinion, adverts have an enormous effect on what we buy. This is due to it enabling us to know and explore the product before buying. Giving us a brief review of it. for instance, I once wanted to buy a mattress so, I looked for different ads which explained different mattresses in terms of price and comfort. eventually, I ended up buying the perfect mattress which suits me best. In conclusion, It can be reiterated that adverts have been an essential part of our life. Sometimes it can be annoying but it still an indispensable part when it comes to buying new things.