Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the contemporary world, technology has transformed human life in terms of communication, education, travelling etc. However, people spend a massive amount of time in front of screens especially, the young generation has become addicted to mobile phones. I concur with the prior that, I believe it is a negative development for children. Although using smart devices has tremendous benefits for the community. To begin with, there are innumerable reasons behind the overuse of mobile among youth. The top-notch concrete rationale is the negligence of parents due to their busy work schedules. Moreover, a lack of attention from guardians will lead them to spend more time on screen while playing games, chatting and watching videos instead of using it in a productive way. Secondly, the craze of social media has grown by leaps and bounds and people waste more hours on social sites such as Instagram, WhatsApp, Facebook etc. As a consequence, people become less interactive in real or face-to-face. On the other hand, in the automation era, there are myriad advantages of technology which ameliorate people's lives. In contrast, the excessive use of it has detrimental impacts on physical as well as mental health. In addition, individuals become less active due to reduced physical activity. The noticeable impact is on the eyes of children. For instance, according to a recent study, smart devices for example, laptops, computers, smartphones etc. have rays which can affect eyesight and other eye problems like drought eyes and blurry vision. Furthermore, it also impaired intellectual thinking and development. The person has no confidence in front of people because it gives them the feeling of isolation. While socialising on different sites imparted anxiety and depression. As a result, the overuse of it has indisputable effects that lead to a plethora of intended consequences. To conclude, technology is indispensable and improved people's lives. Nonetheless, the overuse of it has some drawbacks that are too hard to ignore. Although, the use in moderation can have abundant advantages.