Some people think tourism should be banned while some disagree. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

People hold distinctive opinions regarding a debate which is linked to whether tourism should be restricted or not. Some people assert that tourism should not be banned, while opponents believe that tourism should be restrained. In my opinion, both sides have plausible arguments which should not be overlooked. The major reason why some people are in favour of tourism should be banned is that tourism facilities overlap a huge field. When many people visit to other countries or cities, they need a place to stay. For this reason, people have to construct many buildings such as hotels, bungalows, motels and so on. However, while the construction of these buildings, many forests were eliminated by constructors. At this point, construction of these buildings gradually led to a tremendous problem which the world faces deforestation and the extinction of some animals living in the forests. Moreover, deforestation not only affects animals badly but also affects many people in the world because an increasing percentage of carbon dioxide causes bad air quality and short and long-term exposure to air pollution can give rise to a wide range of diseases. In contrast to the argument clarified above, there is also a significant argument by the opponents who believe tourism should not be restricted. Thanks to tourism different cultures can interact with each other and globalization can increase sharply. For instance, people have a chance to be a bilingual and more open-minded person. Furthermore, with the ever-increasing globalization, developing and developed countries can help underdeveloped countries owing to their foreign currency. To sum up, having elucidated both perspectives, I think it can be concluded that ignoring the vital points claimed by any of the two sides above would result in undesirable circumstances.