Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at increasing sale. Others think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While many people believe that companies can persuade consumers to buy their products through advertising campaigns, others argue that people nowadays are not affected by advertising anymore. This essay will discuss both of these views; however, I am personally convinced by the first that advertisements have certain impacts on humans' consumable habits. On the one hand, most people think that commercials do not have the significant effects expected. This can be explained by the fact that almost all citizens tend to skip advertisements instead of watching the whole content of the ad. For example, Youtube or numerous online entertainment websites have the button "skip ad", which has resulted in the trend among viewers that they do not want to be interrupted by ads during enjoyable times of watching films or movies. On the other hand, it is undeniable that commercials have certain influences on the general public's consumption tendencies. A prime reason for this is that many ads are conducted carefully with a very well-prepared process and considerable investment, as well as celebrities' endorsements. Therefore, they appeal to a huge number of viewers who are fans of the celebrities. As a result, consumers gradually believe in the product's efficacy because of the high frequency of the ad's appearance. For instance, Shopee and Lazada, two of the biggest e-commerce platforms that earn tremendous revenue each month, usually invite famous Vietnamese artists to participate in their advertisements. In conclusion, although it is widely argued that advertising has not worked in recent times, I strongly believe that it still contributes remarkably to sales' increase and success.