These days, many people are interested in watching sports on TV. Some people think it has a lot of drawbacks. To what exten do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a number of individuals enjoy watching sports on TV, and according to some, it has several loopholes. In my opinion, I partially agree with this statement because such a practice can cause lead to addiction, nevertheless, it can help people to be a safe environment. Firstly, a considerable number of people who are keen on watching sports on TV have the risk of developing an addiction. This addiction can disrupt them from their work and studies. In other words, an obsession like sport can disrupt them from their responsibilities. For example, the Olympics or the World Cup games often cause audiences to spend excessive time on TV making them neglect their responsibilities. Hence, In some cases, this can affect their performance not only at work but also at school negatively. Another point to consider is that watching sports on TV is considerably safer than watching them in an arena. This is because there might be a potential for heightened aggression and violence among fans. During a match between two teams, most viewers become emotionally invested in one group making them aggressive towards one another. Whether physically or verbally, it leads to conflicts and possibly riots. For instance. during an Indonesian football match a few years back, many audiences were injured and some of them died because of the fight. In conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that watching sports on TV can be harmful to everyone if it is done excessively, but in some cases, it can help people to avoid problems in crowded areas. If people prefer to watch sports on TV, they should manage their time.