some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion ielts essay

Punishments are given either to improve someone or to set an example for others. Whether capital punishment should be allowed or not is a debatable question. We shall discuss the capital punishment should be enforced or not further in the essay. Firstly, Crimes have increased rapidly in last few years specifically cases related to women's assault. I strongly believe particularly for rape cases, capital punishment should be enforced. A big and bold message should be spread to society against the violence related to women. For example, in a recent case from Delhi, a girl Nandini was brutally attacked, raped and murdered. She kept asking for help from the nearby people but no help was found. Culpirts openly performed the act and never felt ashamed of the act. Moreover, I request the judiciary to implement the death penalty for the culprits involved in murder cases of innocent people,especially children. On the other hand, I do understand that, The law works and provides a right to culprits the right chance to improve and restart their life. Many case studies have enlightened that people after completing the punishment as per law has changed their life and become good person lately. For instance, Our neighbour had a fight with their colleague at work and hit a rod on his head which leads to his death. Later he got lifetime prison punishment. After many years, he returned to his home as the government found his good attitude throughout the time and felt guilty about his doings. In conclusion, Not everyone is a criminal by birth. But Serious crimes can't be ignored so the death penalty can be enforced in some cases whereas, some cases can work well with other punishments.