Some people say governments should give priority to health care, while others believe that taxpayers’ money should be spent on other important priorities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

How taxpayers' money is used by the government is a hot social topic.Some of people point out that health care should be developed firstly, while others hold the idea that government should pay for other significant priorities. This essay will discuss these two different viewpoints. Giving priority to health care is able to increase the citizens’satisfaction.One of the biggest problems concerned by people is their health. Only when people have a good body can they accomplish what they want to do. Therefore, the government should play a role in assisting those who need help in the medical care and introduce some policies related to health care which can greatly reduce people's economic expenditure on medical care. However,if putting lots of money into the health care,the development of other aspects will be limited. The main reason why the government should spend money on other important things firstly rather than health care is that it can greatly help country to enhance the overall strength and international status. For example, economy is the main factor supporting the development of a country. If taxpayers' money were spent primarily on the economy, there would be plenty of money which is able to support innovation and development in the military, infrastructure and technology. According to the news reported in the China Daily, top three of investment of the government in China from 2016 to 2021 were economy,military and education. In conclusion,I agree with those who hold the view that the government should primarily invest taxpayers’ money in other more important aspects instead of health care,especially economy which is the foundation of a country development.