Some people believe that people have the right to university education, and the government should make it free no matter what their financial background. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that going to university to acquire academic knowledge is crucial in our lives, and the tuition fee should be free throughout the country to make sure that everyone can get an education. From my perspective, I partially agree with that notion for some reasons below. On the one hand, eliminating the tuition fee entirely could be beneficial to some extent. It can be explained by the fact that there are many disadvantaged people who do not have a chance to approach education because of their impoverishment. Therefore, free charges at university could increase more opportunities for people to get an academic education. For example, in several developing countries in Europe, the chance to go to university or college is approximately the same for everyone because they do not take any education fees from students or rarely. However, the idea of making education free poses several problems which makes it unrealistic. The prime reason for this is that schools need a tremendous amount of money to develop school facilities and teaching quality. Moreover, it might be a deterrent for the government to allocate money equally for each school in the country and make it free for citizens because the government's educational budget is limited. On the one hand, cutting down the tuition fees might not be vital because numerous ways could ensure that everyone can be a student. On the other hand, governments can operate scholarship foundations for excellent students or students in impoverished circumstances. For this reason, students who need education could undoubtedly take their opportunities through their effort. In conclusion, I personally believe that people have the right to university education and the government should bridge the chance to go to university between people from different backgrounds, however, demolishing the school fees is not the right approach.