With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threanted to the point of extenction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with the problem.

In the present time, with the rampant urge to progress the city through deforestation and illegal hunting; the habitat of animals is continuously being destroyed and with this, the risk for extinction is increasing. Regarding this statement, it is important for me to protect the welfare of the animal species and their shelter. In this essay, I will be discussing my points and suggestions to solve this issue. To begin with, animal species have a great contribution to the everyday life of human beings. Primarily, animals provide nourishment to the body that is needed for us to stay healthy. Good sources of nutrients that our body demands cannot be taken all from plants that we eat. It is necessary for us to consume meat from these animals to keep our bodies functioning well and inhibit illness. Animals are loyal, when they sense that we care for them, in return they will also be there for us as our protection. Secondly, like us human, beings each life of animal species is vital that needs to be taken care of, although they get killed at times that we consume them, there still should be a continuous process of reproduction. Solutions for this issue are many one of which is the sense of responsibility of the people. In this essay, I already discussed the outcomes if we tend to neglect them and with this, we should know our limits. For example, when we cut trees, we should replace them by planting them in areas that will not be needed for the city's development. Another one is to make sure that the types of equipment used have undergone quality checks that it is safe to use and not harmful to animals. In conclusion, since we people are more capable to do things, we should keep the animal species and their shelter well taken care of so that we will not experience problems also in the future.