Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Listening to music has always been the most popular and favorite hobby of people. Till date extremely less number of people might not like listening to music. However, other than them, the ones’ that find it interesting believe that it could be one way to bring people together from vast cultures and centuries. In my opinion, this is totally correct and, in this essay, I will explain the reasons why and how it brings us all together. To begin with, we know there are over thousands various languages in the world. Although, majority of people only understand a few of them. Nevertheless, listening to music in any language they don’t understand will be okay for them. This is because music has a fantasy. It has the power to rejuvenate an individual soul and make them feel for the instruments being played in the music. For instance, the famous song called “Despacito” was sung in French, and it got attention from all over the world. After a survey, it was found that majority of its viewers do not even understand it’s language and they would listen to it because their inner selves could feel it. Furthermore, it is noticed music made in the early century are popular even nowadays. It brings curiosity in people to know when and who sung this song and to know about its cultural background and find about that time and know the grounds, why this song was sung. In this way, music industry never dies and instead keep the people alive and connected to their loved ones’. For example, Sidhu Moosewala, a popular singer that died in an accident is still alive in citizens’ heart and every time someone listen to his music remembers him. Lastly, in conclusion I will say that, we should not listen to music for the sake of listening. Instead, we should tend to understand to it and learn about it. We should investigate the purpose behind it and in this way we will be able to get closer to other people and traditions.