Some people say that advertising is extremely succesfull at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

When a new product launches, it needs to be seen and advertisements play a vital role in this case. In the last decades, advertisements have grown significantly thanks to the development of the Internet and technology. Although these options can convince customers to obtain facilities, too many of ad attract less attention. In this essay, I will look at both points of view and introduce my standpoint. Initially, It is widely accepted that recommendations could affect our decision toward everything especially when we want to spend money on something and owe it. Advertisements usually consist of information which would broaden your horizons and you could decide with an open mind. For instance, you have a plan to get some kitchen tools such as a refrigerator but you are doubtful between two alternatives. The information about the various options that can be achieved by ad would be beneficial for you. In addition, repetition of something would awaken the sense of curiosity and stimulate you to experience it. By the way of example, TV advertises some strawberry-scented perfumes, it can be that much attractive that you want to really try and have it for your own. On the other side of the argument, it should be considered that these days, we are bombarded by various types of advertisements thanks to the developments of technology such as social media, TV, Radio and so on. In this case, individuals are educated to skim or flick through web pages quickly. Consequently, they usually pass advertisements while using YouTube, Instagram and so on because ads are not their priority and too many numbers of them make it less important to stay a moment and pay attention to them. As far as I'm concerned, regards to all aspects mentioned in this text, interactive ads can be still attractive to people. Because, customers become a part of some commercial events or activities and during that, they would experience some marketing targets or products. As they decide to be part of it, it can be more effective for introducing things to them and persuading them to buy.