It must be a woman who stays at home to care for children. Men are not suited to this kind of work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is argued that childcare should be done by a female as they are better than a male. I strongly take issue with this proposal as kids are evenly given care by both parents and house chores should be shared no matter what their gender. Firstly, it is true that some countries and/or people believe that females should be at home to look after kids because kindness, softness, and generosity are the nature of females. These beliefs normally originate from religious ideology, myths and folklore and influence males’ dominant attitude, as a result, imposing pressure and responsibilities of childrearing on females. However, not to mention, those beliefs or social acceptance are wrong and males should have the same characteristics as females more or less toward kids as human beings. Furthermore, kids have a right to be brought up by parents with being loved, even though a female as a mother has more time to be attached to a baby at the beginning after childbirth. A male as a father also has a role to take part in childbearing such as changing diapers, giving baths, and formula milk. This experience considerably develops relationships between children and parents as a result, this has a positive impact on the whole family. Secondly, another important issue to take into account is that females have been becoming more independent and have achieved women’s empowerment in modern society compared to thousands of years ago. For instance, acquiring high levels of education, careers and improving quality of life. These positive trends have affected companies to have more opportunities to meet efficient female employees and consequently promote the productivity of businesses. Moreover, these benefits are not only productivities but also facilitate a good and diverse working environment for all staff members. Therefore, people who have outdated stereotypes, and have prejudice in gender roles, should be given some measures of amending their understandings and behaviours toward females and males should consider females ' jobs at home as their jobs rather than thinking about whether suitable jobs or not gender. In conclusion, I disagree with the statement, because regardless of gender, I believe that both parents should be involved in childrearing, as it gives significant advantages to kids, the family and eventually society. In addition to this, the male-dominated beliefs toward domestic work for a female need to be addressed to achieve gender equality.