Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is true that house holds garbage is not recycled adequately. While some individuals argued that imposing strict roles is the main method to enhance recycling, I strongly disagree with limited lows until people would access to right infrastructure fairly. However, landfills can be considered as a main source of the greenhouse gases emission such as Methane and CO2, enough attention has not been paid to this question that how could governments provoke people to raise recycling in their home. Some people think that new lows are the only step that should be taken by authorities. I do believe that, although it can lead to garbage recycling enhancement, lack of appropriate equipment such as separated boxes for papers, plastics, and other dried waste is a serious barrier to fulfil this. In addition, providing these such facilities for all houses equally seems to be impossible. Besides, most of people do not have enough space in their home to recycle waste materials. For example, I live in a 40 meters apartment where there is not extra space to place a new box or equipment for recycling. Furthermore, there are lots of alternative methods which could encourage people to separate and recycle their trash. For instance, governments may consider some municipal benefits such as tax discount or energy charge discount for citizens who recycle their waste efficiently. In conclusion, based on the shortage of appropriate facilities beside of the possibility of promotion encouragement ways, I strongly recommend that governments must be avoid from allocating lows as a solution.