21.Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

It is true that some feel living in a solitary house is better, while other believe there are more appropriate to living in a flat. In this essay, I will explain why I tend to agree with the former. I concede that there are several advantages to living in an apartment and the most obvious one is it usually located in an urban area of the cities and provides a convenient life for people. If individuals live in a residential building, they can easily access the cities’ amenities such as schools, hospitals, and transportation hubs, and this makes their lives easier and more effective and is potentially absolutely beneficial. For example, many young people in China, typically live in an apartment, enabling them to reach everywhere they would like to be in a short time and in a cost-effective way, and this is why people prefer to live in an apartment. However, I believe that living in a stand-alone house has more merits than in an apartment. Firstly, houses generally have a garage and garden, which provides enough space for people to live in and benefits their overall well-being. My uncle James, for instance, lives in his own house in Guangzhou and enjoys his life so much. As a result, he has a perfect space to spend his time gardening and exercising, which puts him in perfect condition even in his late 60s. Secondly, living in a house will not be disturbed by neighbourhoods. When people live in a solitary area, they can avoid the influence of their neighbours and lead a quiet and private life, in turn allowing them to spend quality time with their friends and family. What this does is make it incredibly crucial. In conclusion, while there are some advantages to living in an apartment, I believe living in a house is a more suitable choice for the reasons above.