Advances in technology have had a profound impact on society. Discuss the positive and negative effects of technology on individuals and communities. Provide relevant examples and your own opinion

With the merge of globalisation, there have been new technological discoveries, which changed, in a remarkable way, the world we knew. Even if, some people state that these innovations, such as AI, could harm people's thinking, I still have an optimistic view regarding them. Technologies have a greater impact that can be used to bring people together. Since smartphones, computers and other gadgets were created, people started to rely more and more on them. This is seen, by most, as a negative effect of this new era, because when you depend too much on your phone it may be difficult to either think or take action without it. In fact, everywhere we go, we have our smartphone with us and this dependence has grown with the creation of AI (artificial intelligence), the most popular AI tool today is ChatGpt. First of all, it is free so everyone can use it and ask every question they want, about every subject, as a result, people stopped thinking with their own minds and they just depend on the answers, without even elaborating on them. At the same time, communities can be harmed too by using this server, for instance, in schools, where students ask specific prompts to cheat on a test or to write an essay without any effort. Consequently, a lot of regulations were implemented throughout these months to regulate and limitate the use of such projects. However, technology had also improved our lives in a lot of ways. One major success was the innovations in communications. After the global world, we have seen people becoming more neat to each other, because we can connect easily. The creation of phones, as a consequence, permits people to see each other at the same time, even if they are in different regions. Nowadays, with the internet every person has a phone, so they can make calls, video-call or just chat. Even in the working world is essential, because, through the internet, they maintain political and business relations between countries. In conclusion, an immense transformation in the world was caused by new technologies. Which in a way can settle people into an automation thinking, anyway if used correctly they can improve relations among people and organisations.