There are more new towns being built nowadays. It is more important to include public parks and sports facilities than shopping centres for individuals to spend their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the ever-increased population, many towns and cities are being developed all around the world. It is stated that some people believe when new cities and towns are constructed need to put a high priority on public parks and sports facilities other than consider shopping complexes which can give the opportunity for society to occupy their leisure time. However, in my opinion, nowadays people cannot survive without any of them, therefore, I oppose this statement and will clarify some facts behind this decision. To begin with, public parks and grounds promote community wellness since spending a small amount of time at community parks can have a significant impact on human health, such as strengthening our heart and preventing heart diseases, decreasing blood pressure and cholesterol, reducing inflammation and boosting our immune system. Parks and recreation areas can also help to improve mental health, in other words, frequently visiting parks can support to reduction of depression and anxiety, although, exercising in parks can reduce stress. For example, Research has found Americans who live close to towns and cities got more health issues compared to people who live in Urban areas, a community that lives in cities has limited access to greenery environments and spaces. In that,case they have recognised cities and towns should be built with more public parks and areas where society can spend their time. Furthermore, with,greenery it is essential to provide sports facilities which will offer extra benefits for people's day-to-day life and maintain a healthy lifestyle. On the other hand, the shopping malls are also not far behind, whereas in day-to-day life need many essential things like food, clothes, medicines and many more which can be reachable in one place without taking much effort and time as these all sold in shopping centres. If these places are not located in a convincing way to reach this can impact an individual's cost of living as they have to go outside the city or town to find things that they required, ultimately this can cause to increase in their living cost as well as the time -consuming. moreover, a major advantage of shopping plazas it can facilitate more job opportunities for the local crowd. For instance, at present according to the New research, they investigated each city has at least 4-5 shopping malls in most of the countries,in fact, this has involved decreasing in the local unemployment rate. In conclusion, the new town must have public parks and spaces and a proper sports structure for people to spend quality time over there, although, In my opinion, shopping centres play an important role in current society, therefore, the town should have all these facilities hence both are required for the smooth conduct of society.