In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

The longevity of people is increasing over the globe and people nowadays live much longer.Someone asumes that this factor brings broblems to the authorities while others belive that it has benifitial impact on the society. In this essay I am going to elaborate on the advantages and drawbacks of this phenomenon. On the one hand, if the population has more elderly people it might get an advantage of their knowledge. For example, old people have much more valubale information and wisdom. This knowlage can be passed on to the younger generation. Moreover, this information can be very useful in further development in different companies. Older individuals can share their expirience, so no previous mistakes will have potential to happen again. On the other hand, the fact that people now living longer can lead to several drawbacks. The main one is overpopulation. For instance, the death rate is decreasing and due to this statistics new problems are arising each day. Greenhouse emissions and environmental problems are the most coman ones. In adition to that, the expansion of lifetime means that people retire later in their career. As a result, younger people might face struggles in finding a job. Society will not have any benifit from all this aspects. In conclusion, elderly people can contribute to the society with ther knowlage, however this group of people also stops the dynamic in the work industry. Also, the longevity leads to overpopulation that impacts badly on the environment. That is why I think the disadvantages overweight the benifits.