People sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals?

IN THE PRESENT TIME THERE IS MINIMAL SLEEP AMONG PEOPLE COMPARED TO THAT OF IN THE PREVIOUS TIMES. THIS IS DUE TO THE INCREASE IN VARIOUS DISTRACTIONS AND CHANGES IN LIFESTYLE WHICH MAJORLY IMPACT THE HEALTH OF THE PEOPLE OVER TIME. IN THE PREVIOUS TIMES THERE WERE LESS SOURCES OF DEVIATIONS AND that’s why PEOPLE LED A HEALTHY LIFE. NOWADAYS, PEOPLE ARE HAVING LESS SNOOZE TIME MAINLY BECAUSE OF THE EXCESS USAGE OF MOBILE PHONES UNTIL GOING TO the BED. THE BLUE LIGHT EMITTED THROUGH THE DEVICE IS STOPPING US TO SLEEP AS IT SENDS THE WRONG SIGNALS TO THE BRAIN TO BE AWAKE DESPITE THE BODY BEING TIRED AND WANTING SLEEP. THE SUFFICIENT SLEEP OF 8 HOURS IS NOT ACHIEVED WHICH IMPACTS OUR WORK THE NEXT DAY BY REDUCING THE COGNITIVE THINKING AND LESS ABILITY TO FOCUS ON THE TASKS. FOR EXAMPLE, WHEN AN AVERAGE HUMAN BEING AFTER HAVING A HECTIC WORK DAY SPENDS LATE AT NIGHT ON SOCIAL MEDIA AND STREAMING PLATFORMS WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO GIVE HIS BEST PRESENTATION AT WORK THE NEXT DAY AND TAKE LOGICAL DECISIONS. public is EXPERIENCING NIGHTMARES DURING THEIR SLEEP BECAUSE OF THE CONSUMPTION OF CONTENT ONLINE THAT DISTURBS THE BRAIN BEFORE GOING TO BED. THIS CAN BE REDUCED BY JOURNALING, DECLUTTERING THE BEDROOM. DUE TO IMPROPER AND LATE-NIGHT EATING HABITS MANY COMPLAIN OF INDIGESTION WHICH ALSO SOMETIMES LEADS TO SEVERE HEALTH CONDITIONS. IN CONCLUSION, IMPROPER DIET, ADDICTION TO THE SMARTPHONES AND VARIOUS HABITS AFFECT THE OVERALL WELL-BEING OF PEOPLE DUE TO THE THOSE IMPACTS ON SLEEP. AS IN THE,PAST A PERSON SHOULD HAVE LESS ACCESS TO DEVICES BEFORE SLEEP AND IN GENERAL.