The qualities a person needs to become truly successful in today's world cannot be learned at a university or similar academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many thinkers believe that educational institutes are not adequate enough to inculcate certain traits among students to have a successful future ahead, whereas, in my opinion, pupils adopt most characteristics while studying in school which are essential to winning laurels in their life. Teachers imbibe their learners with discipline which is the utmost important factor to have a bright career. when an educator assigns assignments to a class with a deadline and a format to be followed while working on that project such as word limit, a list of the table of contents, authentic resources with a bibliography and no plagiarism avoided, these terms and conditions make students follow these guidelines with great attention otherwise they will lose marks. To illustrate, in North America, every year many pupils are charged with plagiarism and consequently fail their courses which bring a feeling of intimidation among others not to copy from others. Hence, learners become disciplined in school which is essential in their careers as well. Adding to it, educational institutes also facilitate students to be good teammates, cooperative and confident which are mandatory for a successful future. Learners have to work in teams on various projects where they learn patience, cooperation, coordination and teamwork. They understand the concept of team and help their teammates with their knowledge and try to accomplish their work on time. For example, in Canadian colleges, every professor tries their best to put the students in random teams to flourish their skills which are required for a professional career where employees need to work in collaboration with their colleagues. To conclude, in my perspective, academic institutions create an atmosphere for their learners to learn pivotal traits needed for grasping great opportunities for employment.