Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is that loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Ecological catastrophes can be impacted by various aspects, including the loss of plants and animals, which most people believe it as the main reason for those phenomena. However, others also think there are some more critical causes rather than plants and animals, such as polluted air. Personally, I tend to side with the damage to animals and plant lives as the major cause. Pollution affects humans ' lives widely, particularly in their health, which can create a severe problem for the environment because once it spreads it will be tough to control since air is actually an untouched object. For example, high contamination in the city, which comes from burning fuels that contain toxic materials can harm humans ' lungs easily. In fact, this problem has been rising each year without effective approaches. Nevertheless, the destruction of animals and plants existences would result in more severe damage to the environment, considering those aspects revolve around humans ' lives, such as their daily consumptions, farm animals, sources of oxygen, and more. For instance, the loss of specific animals that are frequently being consumed by people in some regions, can reduce the average daily consumption because food would be scarce in specific areas, leading to death due to starvation. Therefore, I believe this aspect is the most important problem to be concerned for. To summarize, even though there are numerous problems that change our environment, such as polluted air, which can harm humans ' health. I believe the loss of animals and plants would lead to more serious conditions and dreadful for humans even related to the increased deaths.