Pollution is becoming a major environment problem what are causes and solutions to solve this

problem? Across the globe, Pollution has been seen in epidemic growth since yesteryears. It is an alarming global issue. The massive incline in the use of automobiles and industries as well as deforestation are two root causes of this problem which could be eliminated by imposing strict regulations and aware the local community of its drawbacks. To begin with, to satisfy the basic amenities of the exploding population, large-scale deforestation and the production of resources are taking place. In the majority of cities, numerous plants use fossil fuels to operate industries, which emits harmful carbon dioxide into the air and water. As a result, it contaminates both prominent sources of life on Earth. Moreover, deforestation is another main reason. Human beings are cutting forests blindly to make the land clear for living and farming. Soil erosion and less oxygen level are two major consequences of this activity. Last but not least, in today's era, because of the comfort zone, everyone prefers to commute through their own mode of transportation which ends with the excessive release of carbon monoxide into the air. To tackle this detrimental problem, there are some steps which should be taken by the Government and individuals collectively to improve the degradation of habitat. Firstly, authorities should promote the use of renewable energy sources such as solar energy and wind power. For example, after banning the use of fossil fuels in plants, Iran cut down pollution levels by 12.5% in the last five years. Secondly, customers can also support this project by giving preference to their products and refusing the purchase of plastic bags. Thirdly, everyone should plant at least one tree in their house, which inhales carbon dioxide and exhales oxygen at night and give preference to public transportation or carpooling. To conclude, we have to combat pollution with some valuable methods such as public transportation systems and renewable energy sources.