There is a good deal of evidence that increasing car use is contributing to global warming and having other undesirable effects on people's health and well-being. What can be done to discourage people from using their cars?

In recent years, there is no doubt that cars are becoming the most common form of transportation in normal life. However, in many cases, this vehicle plays a role in global warming and has a negative effect on people's health. In my opinion, the government and communities should take action to control this issue. In this essay, I will show that there are two most effective ways to encourage people to use another means of transportation. There is no denying that the number of people who are health-conscious, prefer walking or cycling than driving. There are many reasons for why environmentally – friendly vehicles have increased. For one thing, there are numerous health benefits. For another, well-maintained and well-connected provide a safe and enjoyable environment for people. The most familiar example of this is that Netherlands citizens use bicycles extensively for daily activities because regular cycling not only improves cardiovascular health but also maintains a healthy weight. Therefore, the government can address the problem constructively by expanding walking paths throughout cities and neighbourhoods. Probably, there is some truth in the idea that is excessive and difficult to enforce. Another special consideration in this case is that increasing parking costs can be an effective way to discourage people from using their cars. The solution to this problem involves many factors. Financial burdens are also responsible for making drivers less appealing for them to drive. The increased cost can potentially motivate individuals to explore alternative transportation options, such as public transport or cycling. A better example of this can be best provided by in advanced-country, the subway is the most common sustainable mode of transportation. In addition, urban pollution will decrease because CO2 emissions will be reduced. In this case, higher parking fees will make people consider alternative means of transport. In fact, the government plays a crucial role in providing alternative means of transport to its citizens. In conclusion, raising the prices of parking spaces and creating more cycling-friendly spaces can have a mass of practical benefits. This problem can decrease thanks to through the cooperation of their governments and citizens by providing friendly- environment transportations and increasing parking cost.