In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out the history of the building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people reasearch this?

In some parts of the world, people are more fascinated by the history of their surrounding areas as they look up to further stories behind them. This essay will look at some reasons for this phenomenon and also propose some solutions. First and foremost, one of the reasons is that learners are motivated by inspirational lessons at school. Thanks to the top-notch classroom facilities such as projectors and flat-screen TV, the history class is no longer tedious. Students are provided with vivid images of their origin, the architecture of the building and so on; therefore, their curiosity and sense of discovery will be stimulated. In order to support students with searching, there are an excessive of online articles and local newspapers available. To be more specific, an online website, which is specialized in scientific research, called Google Scholar can facilitate people with detailed information for personal interest. Secondly, from the spiritual perspective, some people find it important to trace their home’s history, especially in that religious culture. They believe that the house is built in which orientations and also the arrangement of the furniture could affect the owners’ happiness and well-being. For example, in Vietnam, it is hard to reach an agreement if the buyers hear bad rumours about the house, especially death. The way forward might be to ask neighbours in terms of the previous landlords and the historical stories for the development of the house. In conclusion, as far as I can see, there are two main reasons leading to the high demand for finding the building’s histories, which are better educational quality and spiritual aspects. A solution is for people to grasp reading materials and they can take advantage of others’ advice.