Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some communities believe that competition at work,school and in everyday life is acceptable and it’s good while others argue that cooperating is better than competing against each other. This essay will discuss both views and explain my opinion. On one hand,people think that being competitive at a job or in life overall is better than being cooperative because they see that competition gives the person more value among other communities, and if you are competitive at a job you can get a better position and that person will have more respect from public, according to a study by the university of Oxford, students who were competitive in their study get better grades and showed a leader features like independence and the self-confidence,were as the other students who were cooperating with others had lower marks and also they could not depend on their self on simple tasks. On the other hand, people believe that participation is better because in a job for example they will produce better assignments and be more creative. Moreover, you will gain admiration, and respect and you will be destined among the community if you are cooperative with people. In another research on a workspace in a company, the value of the company rises because the workers showed cooperation in their work. In conclusion, although both views have valid arguments, I believe that competition in work or daily life is better than cooperation with others, because I would like to have a position in any place I will be in,cooperation with others means that you all are the same.