Some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people believe that living in a horizontal city is preferable, while others find a vertical city more suitable. While settling in a horizontal city has significant benefits, I believe that living in a vertical city has more advantages. The community that believes the horizontal town has its own notable merits. First of all service expenditure is not as costly as it is in the vertical city. That is to say, if the building has more than two floors, there is no fee like a security fee or elevator fee. Second, being capable of extricating easily from emergency cases for instance fire, collapsing in construction, or elevator accidents. Finally, in the living space, which is comfortable, roomy, and expensive, people can have an enjoyable life without stress and tension. On the other hand, I strongly believe that living in a vertical city has more advantages. I would start by saying that building more skyscrapers can resolve the issue of accommodation shortage caused by population explosions in metropolitan centres. What I mean to say is that hundreds of citizens will be experiencing alternative living conditions instead of living alone in private houses, which would occupy the majority of the residential space. Another point I would like to mention is the services. For example, many skyscrapers are connected with a variety of products and services, including offices for rent, malls, and cafes. Moreover, residential homes with commercial uses like supermarkets or gyms are convenient for citizens. In conclusion, living in a vertical city is better than living in a horizontal city because of some prominent advantages, despite those people who believe in living in a horizontal city.