It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, people are growing with the world of fashion and wearing suitable garb is playing an important role in the community. A certain segment of individuals argues that buying a few high-end attires is worth considering rather than purchasing loads of inexpensive ones. I firmly agree with this opinion and this essay will state the reasons for my view as I believe it has positive impacts. Firstly, the most compelling reason for holding to my idea is that buying expensive outfits offers superior quality and better durability in the long run. Branded wardrobes are made from premium materials and designed with greater attention to detail, resulting in better resistance to wear and tear. To illustrate, the most expensive trade names like Levis and Adidas remained in excellent condition even after years of use. In contrast, cheaper alternatives may lose their shape and colour only after a few washes. Secondly, another reason for my position is that expensive garments provide the best comfort while wearing them. According to my own personal experience, it is cosy to wear a good brand for a long time without any discomfort, but the difference can be felt when it comes to the less expensive trade names. A final reason in support of my opinion is the fact that individuals who wear expensive clothes can boost their personal brand. In other words, wearing expensive and neat clothes can gain more attention compared to those who wear normal clothes, especially for people on formal occasions. For example, in banquets, if people are dressing at high costs, they may tend to easily expand their networks by earning others' respect on the first impression. To conclude, it is my firm belief that quality is better than quantity. For the above reasons, I strongly support that buying branded outfits is more beneficial than cheaper ones by investing money in productive items and using them wisely.