Healthcare should always be funded by governments, and it should be always be free for people to use. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

The perspectives on whether governments should provide free healthcare services for citizens vary widely. In this essay, I will explain why I strongly disagree with this policy. First of all, although receiving healthcare is one of the basic rights for people, it is unrealistic for governments to cover all the bills. The main reason is that the birth rate in the majority of countries nowadays, especially in developed nations, is steadily declining, whereas life expectancy holds the opposite trend. As a result, governments might not have enough budget to support this policy in the long run supposed that the taxes paid by each household remain unchanged. Alternatively, it has to reduce the expenditures of other areas such as education and infrastructure, which are far more needed to be provided by governments in my viewpoint. Secondly, I doubt that the doctors, nurses, and other related staff in hospitals are able to cope with the increasing crowds. If patients are allowed to use medical resources for free, we can imagine a scenario where people with insignificant symptoms waiting in line to get through checks, pushing the number of patients per day up. However, educating a professional worker in the field of medicine takes a long time, typically over a decade, so hospitals will be totally a mess if implement the given social welfare. In conclusion, in my opinion, despite the fact that people need healthcare services for a living, requiring the authorities to fund the services is impractical for both economic reasons and a lack of human resources.