In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.What is your opinion about this?

Due to increasing numbers of crime rates in the United States, the government has been implementing many enforcements to keep civilians especially teenagers from danger. These include a curfew which restricts teenagers from going out at midnight after a specific time without accompanying by an adult. In my opinion, it's reasonable to impose a curfew, because the government's action is taken based on the measurement of the crime rates and other factors. As far as I know, there is a certain amount of juveniles are complaining about the time limit has negatively affected their social life as they are unable to hang out with their friends at night. However, most parents are advocating the curfew because it can avoid their kids from hurting by criminals and they tend to oversee their kids to ensure they are doing homework. There is a whole bunch of things teenagers can do after they finish their homework at night, it doesn't have to be a bad thing. For example, they can go to the cinema with their friends. In addition, in some areas which are extremely hot during the day, playing basketball or any other sport can be a good idea for relaxing. Therefore, if the curfew has limited the teenager's freedom that they deserve is questionable. As we stepped into a fast-paced digital world, almost all teenagers are affected by social media in good or bad ways. Especially in the badways, drinking underage, abusing drugs and violence can be easily exposed to teenagers. These contents sometimes can be a trigger to involve teenagers in a dangerous situation such as crime. The most efficient way to avoid that is the curfew. From my perspective, extracurricular activities do help teenagers to make more friends and maintain good health, but it doesn't have to happen at night. Most importantly, safety is a priority to every family, thus giving up certain freedom before teenagers have the judgement of the danger is necessary.