The use of social media, e.g. Facebook and Twitter, is replacing face-to-face contact for many people in everyday life. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, because of social media, many people want to connect to use social media not prefer to meet face-to-face. In my opinion, I think this phenomenon has partial advantages and I will elaborate in this essay and why is it. On the one hand, these days, technology is developing ad we can use a lot of apps to communicate with each other and it is very comfortable. For example, if we use an app name called Facebook, we can upload our social life pictures and talk with friends and other people. Moreover, if one friend goes to overseas, we do not worry about that friend's news. If we want to hear a friend friend voice we can call anytime and hear it. So, because of these reasons, today numerous people do not feel meet each other. On the other hand, these technologies also have disadvantages. First, just communicate with each other using social apps, which brings a lack of social skills. For instance, a person who uses apps in a room all day, it leads to isolation from society and will addiction to smartphones. Second, connecting with apps has no human feelings so we hard to feel other people's emotions. Finally, sometimes we send people misunderstanding words, so our communication will be so complicated. In conclusion, the use of social media has pros and cons. But, I believe social media has more advantages than disadvantages. So, we use these social media very wisely and balanced and that will be great for our society.