Write about the following topic: Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Countless discoveries in scientific fields could have been successful due to a pre-clinical examination of living things. Hence, it is widely considered that animal tests are necessary for people. However, some strongly support animal rights. In my opinion, this step of scientific research should be banned. This essay will evaluate the reasons for my statement and suggest alternatives. First of all, the treatment that animals receive during research is poor. Scientific institutions argue that they treat animals with respect and that they have ethical guidelines that should be followed. But the reality is not. Rats, rabbits, or monkeys are locked in small cages and they are barely fed. Furthermore, they have to suffer from pain and other health issues when they are injected with new chemicals. I saw a documentary that presents monkeys with mental diseases after a long time living in cages inside a lab. As such, I argue that it is inappropriate for humans to consider other living creatures as tools for them. Then, what can scientists do to replace this brutal method? As technologies developed exponentially, people found a way to test newly discovered substances with computers. There are some companies which already adopted this method. A shampoo company manufactured a new merchant and had to undergo a clinical test before going out to the market. The company did not follow a traditional procedure, but they created an artificial skin tissue of a human with a computer. Eventually, the company effectively proved the safety of their new product. Like this, the world should constantly seek alternatives. To sum up, it is selfish for the public to let this brutal circumstance take place just for their comfort. Scientists should develop existing replacements and also look for others, too.