In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances. What are the causes of this phonomenon and what are the some of possible solution

Today, many participants in sports are found to be taking illegal fluids to gain an edge over their opponents. In this essay, the reasons behind this reprehensible and abhorrent act and the practical remedy for it are written below along with an applicable example. One of the first problems in the competitive sphere of physical games, the players involved strive to achieve victory. This is their singular goal and to see it to fruition, some go to extensive lengths. Previously, winning was the exclusive prerogative of the physically superior. However, as money was involved along with promises of fame and glory, many sportspersons were tempted to use shunned means to come ahead. To give an example, Eddy Murphy managed to snatch the title of the world's strongest man from Thor Bjornsson in the year 2007. Later, it was discovered that he has been using anabolic steroids, a substance known to enhance one's muscle mass beyond natural human capacity. Thus, once he was confronted, he did indeed confess that global recognition and the associated monetary gain were his primary motives. As a solution, strict measures ought to be reinforced. Such as, performing full body check-ups on the athletes at regular intervals. This serves to ensure that, at any point in time, before a domestic or a global event, the said contestant has remained clean. Additionally, to complement this, a monthly report of "body mass index" must be registered, so any suspicious changes on the vitals chart can be put under scrutiny. To conclude, the corruption seeping into the sports industry is very unfortunate, but it is not exempt from solutions. Hence, by applying the above-mentioned means, these tests of bodily prowess can remain genuine.