Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is often argued that different ages of people from various nations can share their cultures through music. And I fully agree that music has a power in gathering various people in the world. First of all, I believe that each country can share music contents which contain their own traditions and cultures. These days, we have many global social media including a video platform, Youtube, so it is easier to experience other nations’ music indirectly. For example, a traditional music called Jongmyo Jeryeak in Korea, we have videos of how this ceremony is held, however, we also watch music videos of Michael Jackson in America. By sharing on the video platform, many countries are able to search for other nations’ traditional music and get some information about what songs are trending in different countries. Secondly, music can make people gather between different generations. Briefly, we can share music with our parents’ generation, by making remake songs based on the 1990s. For instance, recently, a K-pop singer named Jeon Somi made a song in the Tecktonik genre which trended from the 1990s to the 2000s. And we dance according to this old style genre and share it with older people than us. We can make a new trend based on the old genre by remaking old songs and find a similar part with other generations. In conclusion, I strongly believe that music is a good way to gather people of various generations and countries because of experiencing other traditions indirectly and finding the same part between the elderly and the young.