Parents Should Teach Children How to be Good Members of Society. Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

In the modern age, the debate about how to raise a child to be an upstanding citizen, has gained global momentum between the advocates of parental agency and the supporters of school teachings. In the current era, the world has seen many technological advancements. As such, these devices offer several avenues leading towards the misguidance of a young one. Thus, it falls upon their caregivers to set them back on the right track. Moreover, as offspring live with their guardians, they have multitudes of opportunities to be educated by them on fundamental values of society from an early age. To that end, they may choose several methods to employ to sculpt their progeny's moral compass. To give an example, upon a display of desirable conduct, a father or a mother could reward their ward with either verbal praise or material rewards to bolster and encourage that particular act. Hence, raising them to be a practitioner of good etiquette. On the other hand, students could gain the ability to be useful assets from a commercial standpoint. As it is commonly known, the part of an educator can seldom be replaced, for it is them who would mentor their young charges. To cite an example, an academically sound individual is the backbone of a nation's economy, and as such they are endowed with respect in equal proportion. To conclude, In my opinion, both parents and teachers have vital roles to play regarding child-rearing. The choice between learning from their progenitors or their gurus is not mutually exclusive. Therefore, it takes two to forge an adolescent into an ideal citizen and a good Samaritan.