Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can gov and individuals take to tackle the issue.

In recent years, the earth is getting warmer day by day and it is a critical issue for everyone, who lives on this planet. In this essay, I will delineate its potential reasons, and then I will discuss what should be done to prevent this phenomenon. According to recent studies, air pollution and the destruction of natural habitats are the predominant reasons for the rise of the temperature of the earth. Due to the increase in population, people are using cars more than in the past and factories are using energy excessively to keep up with the market demand. Thus, more fossil fuels are needed and therefore greenhouse gases are released into the atmosphere drastically. On the other hand, natural environments are being destroyed since there is a growing demand for gigantic natural materials. Consequently, forests or rivers are misused for the sake of human beings. For instance, Times magazine has stated that CO2 can be absorbed by plants. Although, air purification can be done in the large city, plants and planting are the least favourite subjects in urban design. Possible solutions to this problem are that governments and communities should pay more attention to green technologies and strict rules are needed to prevent the use of fossil fuels. For a decade, it has been stated that green behaviour is the answer to global warming. So, this concept should be taught in schools and used in industries. Moreover, new regulations are required to make nations and producers stop using oil and coal. Thus, individuals are inclined toward renewable resources to avoid penalties. For instance, in America, fewer tax is linked to buying electronic cars. In conclusion, greenhouse gas emissions and the destruction of natural ecosystems are the major reasons for global warming. Accordingly, authorities and nations should make use of sustainability and new regulations should be implemented to decrease releasing these materials into the air.