In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem

Food shortage has emerged as a pressing issue in contemporary society, with serious implications. This essay will analyse the underlying problems and propose feasible solutions to address the challenges posed by the lack of livestock. To begin with, even if there have been extensive developments in the field of agriculture, the vast majority of people who live in undeveloped countries are suffering due to the lack of food sources. The foremost issue with food shortage is the difference between the development levels of countries. On the grounds that, most developed countries cultivate soil with sophisticated methods such as irrigation systems, and soilless agriculture techniques, boosting soil fertility and this is a key component of successful farming. As a result, the soil would be more fertile with help of the using sustainable methods. Furthermore, environmental issues are another critical aspect of food shortage. The main reason behind environmental problems is climate change which is directly related to human activities. As a result of human activities, the air temperature has been increasing exponentially and causing extreme weather conditions such as droughts, flooding etc and soil becoming infertile. To tackle these challenges, several viable solutions can be implemented. Firstly, improving new sustainable methods could be effective in addressing food shortage. For example, other developed countries should help poor countries in order to improve their agricultural knowledge and irrigation canals could be installed. Secondly, reducing human activities presents a promising approach to combat food shortage because human being has a paramount impact on the environment. This may mean that spreading awareness of the consequences of climate change plays a crucial role in taking individual’s attention. In conclusion, the problems associated with environmental issues require urgent attention. Raising public awareness and helping other countries which suffer from poverty can make significant strides towards resolving food shortages.