Some people believe citizens should be allowed to carry handguns in order to protect themthelves, while others think this can lead to many social security problems in the society. What is your opinion? Use specific rsasons to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is becoming common for people to carry handguns. They do it in order to protect them. However, some people believe that citizens are allowed to keep guns, while others argue that it will lead to many social security problems in society. In fact, I side with those who believe carrying guns will bring social security problems for two main reasons. The main reason is making people scared. By carrying guns, citizens will feel not secure in society. They think that they can easily be shot in public. For instance, people in restaurants will leave as soon as they see people bring guns into that place. As a result, citizens feel afraid of going to public places. The following reason is affecting students' behaviours. Some children think that having guns is cool. By providing an environment where people can bring handguns, youngsters can imitate it. Moreover, they will do anything for having guns. They will end up stealing adults' guns. Nevertheless, they do not know how to use it. They can bring it to school to show up to their friends. However, this situation can be harmful to everyone. Pupils can shoot their friends by accident. To sum up, having guns can bring negative effects on society such as making people scared and affecting students' behavior. However, I am firmly convinced that it will be better for people not to carry handguns to make the environment and society safer. The government needs to restrict guns for society so people can not buy guns.