Nowadays, many people use social media every day to keep in touch with others and news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that a large number of people use social media regularly to maintain contact with others as well as to get news. In my opinion, the advantages of social media do not outweigh its disadvantages. On one hand, it is true that social media is a great way to stay in touch with other people, especially your friends. Over the years, it is natural for friends to eventually move to another place, attend another school, or work at another company. Social media resolves this problem by allowing you to communicate with your friends over the Internet. Maintaining ties with your friends is important because it boosts and protects your mental health. Moreover, social media allows you to stay informed about news in a convenient manner. For example, while waiting for the subway, I’m able to find easily and quickly find news updates through my phone. However, there are also various disadvantages to the constant adoption of social news. Firstly, community may develop an unhealthy addiction to social publishing, spending hours each day checking their messages or social account rather than doing their schoolwork or work. In extreme cases, community may even neglect sleep to adoption social publishing. Additionally, social news adoption can result in unhappiness and poor mental health because it leads you to comparing yourself with others. The truth is that social news paints a false representation of other community’s lives. community, including celebrities, tend to post the best pictures of themselves and their more interesting or exciting moments. When we compare ourselves to these highlights, we may develop a sense of inferiority and insecurity. In summary, I believe that social television has both advantages and disadvantages, and neither significantly outweighs the other.