Some people think cities are the best places to live. Others prefer to live in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Currently, choosing a location to live is always one of the most prevalent problems, and some individuals agree that cities are mostly suitable. However, another has the tendency to think that the countryside is better. This writer tends to support living in cities, although rural areas have their benefits, which I will explain through essays now. First of all, we should recognize that living in the countryside could have some advantages. Obviously, rural areas are much less polluted with some natural farming and breeding than urban areas, which include a lot of manufacturing factories that release greenhouse gases or exhaust fumes from personal vehicles. Moreover, the countryside could effectively respond to the requirements of people about being relaxed or delightful; it could help residents revamp their mental health and clear their stress all the time. As a result, the average aging of people in the countryside is always proven to be higher than that of people in cities. Next, we need to know about the potential opportunity to develop agriculture in the countryside, which contains fertile land and various sources of fauna and flora, so it will contribute to the income of the country. However, we should have an objective view of rural areas compared to urban benefits, which are not as big as their counterparts. Moreover, rural areas are just suitable to live and entertain, not to develop skills or have a good salary, so the majority of young people will choose urban areas instead. On the other hand, cities can look polluted and noisy, but they could provide individuals with some potential in their career paths. Firstly, governments always spend an enormous amount of funding to support industrial production and workers, owing to the huge income of this field. For instance, some countries at the top of the GDP ranking, such as America or China, spend more than 50% of their money to aid their industries. What is more, the city center is always on the outside of the whole country, which is often on  behalf of authorities to attract funding from abroad, so they just want to put their attention on revamping city power instead of being careful about the contribution of the countryside. As a consequence, more and more people go to live and work in cities so that they can have more aids and opportunities to grow their career paths and life conditions simultaneously in order to reduce the financial burden of life. In conclusion, rural areas can be the best place for old people who want to retire after a long time, but it is definitely false for young people because of their dreams and career paths.