Some peple think that cities are the best place to live. Others prefer to live in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Choosing a place to live is a difficult decision worldwide. Despite the writer contending that living in a city will help people benefit from the well-developed facilities and the fantastic transport system, some people believe that urban life is more affordable. It is essential to understand that leading an urban lifestyle allows citizens to enjoy superb amenities, ranging from excellent shopping malls to some of the best-qualified gyms. As a result, people have more options to do in their leisure time and they can always find things to do throughout the day. To illustrate the point, consider the nightlife in Ho Chi Minh City where the young can enjoy themselves in lively bars and restaurants and the elder can indulge in a Chinese opera. Therefore, it is difficult to get bored when modern facilities provide a whole range of activities going on in the city. Another factor that leads to residents’ decisions to settle down in a city is the remarkable transport infrastructure. This is due to the fact that there’re many excellent roads and highways along with efficient public transport such as bus service and underground system. As a consequence, commuters can reach their destination just by hopping on a bus or train and dwellers can go straight into the heart of the city from the outskirts. This transport infrastructure could help people save time and money on fossil fuels. However, there is another perception from those who support living in the countryside. They argued that the cost of living in a metropolitan is criminally expensive and leading a rural lifestyle releases the stress and anxiety cost by debts and spending. This point had credibility, but employers usually offer a high and reasonable salary that can cover the basic amenities. If people inhabit a city, they can reach the best study environment and explore all cultural events just by using the availability of public transport. While high living costs are definitely a major concern, the evidence of well-developed facilities and public transport supports the writer’s opinion of living in a city is a better choice. Therefore, it should have been shown that cities provide a comfortable and convenient service for their citizens.