Discuss the Advantages & Advantages of living & Working in a foreign country.

Nowadays, A lot of people travel to different countries to work or to settle up. They take the decision based on their evaluation or personal needs. In my,opinion staying or having employment in a country other than yours holds a lot of advantages as well as disadvantages. Two major advantages and disadvantages are explained below with a conclusion. The First main advantage is that they will earn more money than they are currently earning in their homeland. The pay scale is different in different countries for the same kind of jobs. This extra money will surely help them in uplifting their standard of living. The second main advantage is the knowledge of cross-culture. They will surely come across people from different cultures and histories. This exposure helps in developing a better understanding of working with people having different mindsets. On the other hand, living and working in a foreign country has some disadvantages too. One of them is difficulty with the language which becomes very crucial,especially at work. the second one is staying far from friends and family which becomes depressing sometimes. This also causes homesickness sometimes. All in all, it can be said that staying and working in a foreign country has some great benefits like a higher salary which in turn leads to a better quality of life and a better cross-cultural development but it holds some challenges too like language challenges and staying far from friends and family. Life is all about facing challenges with a positive attitude and giving your best to achieve goals. Hence, I feel the plus overweigh the minus.